How to Check Who Are on Your “Friends Only” List on TikTok in 2022

We feel drawn toward new and thrilling things, and when TikTok entered the market, the same thing happened. All of a sudden, influencers were everywhere discussing DIY skin care products and creating comic reels, among other things!

How to See Who Are on Your Friends Only List on TikTok

It gave many creators the chance to do things they had always wanted to try and share with the entire globe. Therefore, if there is one thing that TikTok wins at, it is uplifting its users’ spirits.

The younger generation, which has essentially grown up with technology, really likes the app. We adore how the app allows for so much scope for innovation. You would love how TikTokers consistently post new videos since it allows individuals to convey themselves more freely.

The app has seen a surge in fame among young people, and as a result, its user base has already surpassed one billion. Yes, this is the TikTok frenzy!

By this point, everyone is aware that TikTok is ruled by creators and influencers who enjoy flaunting themselves and their talents to the world. There are, of course, instances when people grow weary of having their videos scrutinized by the world. So, all they wish is to hide their videos from the general public view.

Fortunately, TikTok has made arrangements for situations like this so that only your Friends can view your video. Essentially, you may restrict your videos to the Friends Only list.
But do you know how to see who is on your TikTok Friends Only List? You can find it in our blog today!

Friends Only List on TikTok: Everything to know about it

Alright, so this news might shock you, but there is no such Friends Only list on TikTok. Yes, this is the truth. But well, what we mean is, if you thought there was an option like the Followers, Likes, or Following that you have on the app, you thought wrong.

So, why do you think there is such a buzz about it among the users? And, how can users check which of their friends are on this virtually nonexistent list?

Well, you will have to create this list on your own by looking through your following list to identify folks who are your friends on the app.

So, when you browse through the following list, your friends are listed as Friends. It suggests that these individuals are your mutual friends. Additionally, if you have added someone to your Friends Only list on the app, they will be able to see your TikTok videos.

This feature is for all of you who wish to share content on the app only with your friends and restrict who can see your videos. The feature is amazing for people with public profiles who need to momentarily hide particular clips from the whole public. They can adjust the settings at a later time if they so want.

How to check who is on your Friends Only list on TikTok?

If you want to share some videos on TikTok with your close group of users, the Friends Only list is a fantastic feature. The people on the list can be your friends, family, or even online friends.

Also, you must have guessed that if you wish to check this list, you need to do some work on your part. However, since it is not rocket science, there is no need for you to stress.

Let’s go over the steps which you must carefully follow in order to obtain your personal Friends Only list.

Steps to check the Friends Only list on TikTok:

Step 1: To begin, launch the official TikTok app on your smartphone.

Step 2: Do you see that Profile icon on the lower right corner of your TikTok home screen? Click on it.

Step 3: There are three options: Following, Followers, and Likes. Choose Following.

Step 4: Minimize TikTok and open a Spreadsheet on your device. It is time to do some manual work and enter data on the worksheet.

Step 5: Return to TikTok Following list and scan all the people with Friends labels next to their usernames.

Step 6: Now it is time to put together all your Friends on the spreadsheet along with their usernames.

And, there, you have your Friends Only list on TikTok ready. We don’t have to mention that the Friends Only list differs for each individual, right?

Alternatively,

We’ll talk about a different method in this part for checking if someone is a friend to you on the platform. Well, if you have a high number of friends, we don’t think you should use this way to check the list.

However, you can use it to determine whether a particular person is one of your Friends or not.

Step 1: On TikTok, use the in-built search bar to enter the username of the person who you wish to see if you are friends with them or not.

Step 2: When you find them, head to their Profile.

Step 3: Do you see the double arrow icon in the person icon below the Followers list?

If yes, you both are Friends. But if you don’t find it, unfortunately, you are not friends with the person.

Wrapping up

You can spend hours surfing on TikTok since there is so much content to consume. And trust us when we swear that you wouldn’t experience any boredom. For creators who enjoy having all the focus on themselves and their work, TikTok is a sanctuary.

We spoke about how to check who is on your TikTok Friends Only list in today’s blog. We informed you that the app does not feature a list like this, but we also provided detailed guidelines on how to make one.

Friends Only is an excellent feature that you must try out on TikTok. So, have you created your Friends Only list? If not, do it now!

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How to set my TikTok videos to Friends Only?

Setting a TikTok video to Friends Only is an easy task. If you wish to do it, check out the steps below.

Step 1: Open TikTok and select the video you wish to set to Friends Only.

Step 2: Tap on the video and hit the Three dots icon. It should be present in the right corner.

Step 3: Navigate the menu to find Privacy Settings. It must be a Closed lock icon. Head to the Privacy settings and select Who can watch this video.

Step 4: Three options would be present on the screen: Everyone, Friends, Only me. Choose Friends.

The Friends option suggests that the video will only be visible to Followers that you follow back.

2. Is there a difference between Friends and Followers on TikTok?

Yes, on TikTok, there is a difference between a friend and a following. If you two are mutual, you are friends. It means that you follow them and that they and they follow you back.

But if they are a follower, it means they follow you, but you don’t follow them back. Naturally, being in a friend category means they can see your Friend Only videos, but a follower does not have such privileges.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *