How to Delete Messages on Pinterest {UPDATED 2024}

Pinterest is our go-to application for finding aesthetic pictures and creating pinboards. While you can always share your boards with others, Pinterest offers many more amazing features.

One such unique feature of Pinterest is sending and receiving messages. You can talk to your friends through Pinterest too. The message features come in handy if you do not want to leave the app and want to communicate with your friends on Pinterest itself. However, sometimes we may end up sending the wrong message to someone.

How to Delete Messages on Pinterest

Sending messages to the wrong person, making errors in a friendly or professional text, or sending a text that needs to be kept in once its readers are a few situations we have all been in. And whenever we make mistakes like these or find ourselves in these situations, the delete button always comes in handy.

No matter what social media platform you are operating on, there’s always this Delete button available to delete the desired messages or conversations. You might have always wondered if the messages can or cannot be deleted in the Pinterest Direct messaging feature.

Like any other App, Pinterest constantly updates its features; over time, many things have changed regarding the Delete feature. But the good part is, you can STILL delete messages on Pinterest.

We know how awkward things can get if you send a wrong message to someone you shouldn’t have. This is why we have got your back!

In this article, we will take an in-depth look at how you can delete messages on Pinterest without any hassle! So, make sure you stick to the end of this article to get the right solution.

How to Delete Messages on Pinterest (New Version)

The older version of Pinterest had the option to delete the conversation. With all the recent updates in the Pinterest app, the developer has removed the option to delete the conversation. The latest version of the app doesn’t support the deletion of the message, but you can hide the conversations. The button to hide the conversations is located in the top right corner of the screen.

How to Delete Messages on Pinterest (Old version)

Many people are still using the old version of Pinterest. We don’t blame you. People have their preferences, and many might prefer the old version over the new one for their own reasons. Even if you are using the old version of Pinterest, you can delete the messages.

Via the Pinterest App

If by any chance you haven’t updated your app, you can delete the conversations from the Pinterest app by following these few simple steps.

Step 1: Open the Play Store and install the Pinterest app.

Step 2: Upon installing and launching the app, go to the chats section.

Step 3: Open the chat or conversation you desire to delete.

Step 4: Tap on the three-dotted icons in the screen’s right corner.

Step 5: Click on the delete button to delete the message.

Via the Pinterest Website

If you are using the website version instead of the app, you can still communicate with your friends through messages. Additionally, the website version also lets you delete messages. Let’s take a look at the steps below!

Step 1: Using your desktop, go to the Pinterest website and log in using your email id and password.

Step 2: Open your inbox messages section.

Step 3: Select the chat you wish to delete.

Step 4: After selecting the chat, an “X” mark will appear, and after clicking it, the chat will be deleted.

That’s all it takes to delete messages on Pinterest!

Wrapping up

Pinterest is one of the oldest applications that is loved worldwide. You may use it to find amazing pictures, upload your pictures for the world to see, and connect with your friends from around the world.

Pinterest can be accessed via an application or through the Pinterest website. Compared to the website, the app gives you better flexibility in managing your pins and provides an easy user interface. However, that doesn’t mean the website stays behind.

Pinterest rolls out frequent updates to keep the application up-to-date with the new features that people love. Additionally, with each update, you can notice the app getting a little less bug-free. Besides pictures, you can use Pinterest to communicate with your friends. You can send and receive messages.

However, there are situations where you may end up sending the wrong text to someone and want to delete it before the other person gets a chance to see it. If you ever get into such a situation, you don’t have to panic anymore!

There are various ways to delete messages, and the methods mentioned above will assist you in doing so. Whether you are using the website or mobile application, you can follow our guide above. Additionally, you can also try out both -the old and free versions.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. Will my chats on Pinterest disappear after a certain amount of time?

No, the chats on Pinterest do not disappear or get deleted until they are manually deleted or hidden by the account owner. Apart from the account owner, no one can hide the chats or delete them.

2. Will the version of my Pinterest app decide if I can delete a message?

Yes, it depends on the version of your Pinterest app if you can delete messages. The Latest version of the Pinterest app doesn’t provide the delete button option. The older versions do have the option to delete the chats.

3. Are there any third-party services to delete a message?

No, there are no third-party apps or websites which will help you to delete messages. All you can do is download the apk of the older version of the Pinterest app if you want to be able to delete messages.

Also Read:

How to Recover Deleted Pinterest Board

How to Recover Deleted Instagram Messages 2023

How to Delete Entire Whatsapp Conversation from Both Phones

How to Recover Deleted Facebook Messages 2023

How to See Someone’s Deleted Instagram Posts

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *