Bumble Online Status: In today’s social world, we use many apps, like Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc., to communicate and connect with new people. And the same goes for the dating world. Apps like Bumble, Tinder, Hinge, Aisle, etc., make the whole process of finding a soulmate and dating easier and faster.
Some people use these apps just for fun or for the thrill of it, but some people genuinely want to find their soulmate. If you have ever had an experience with these apps, you obviously would have swiped and matched with someone.
Dating and finding your match has become easier, thanks to Bumble. One feature that distinguishes Bumble from other popular dating applications is its privacy and security. Unfortunately, online harassment occurs frequently. To ensure women feel safe on the platform, Bumble only allows females to text first. This means once you match with someone, only the female is allowed to initiate the conversion.
This feature allows women to feel comfortable and decide who they would like to speak to and eliminate unnecessary conversations with people they do not want to engage with.
While chatting with them, did it ever occur to you what would happen if you sent a text and never heard back from them? How would you determine if the user has seen your text? Or how would you tell whether the user is still active?
We know the curiosity that rises after hitting that send button on Bumble. It is impossible to know if the other person left you reading or at least checked your message. After all, no one wants their love life to go downhill from the beginning, right?
Let’s not waste too much time wondering about these questions. Instead, let’s take a look at the answers to these questions. Stay with us to the end of this article, and you will have knowledge of a few more terms, like the Bumble snooze feature and Bumble online status.
How to Tell if Someone is Active on Bumble (Bumble Online Status)
Sadly, you cannot determine whether someone is active in bumble or not. The developers of Bumble have made sure to do everything in order to keep the user’s privacy in check. Your last online/active status is not shown to anyone; similarly, you cannot see anyone else’s status. This feature is mostly included to keep stalkers from invading others’ privacy.
If you can still see the profile on the Bumble app, it means that the user has been active for the past 30 days. Bumble does not show inactive profiles for more than 30 days. It won’t be seen in the swiping list. When you are not active, your profile goes into an “Away” state and, as mentioned above, when it crosses a pre-set threshold. Once you come back again and start doing some activity, your 30-day pre-set refreshes, and your profile goes into an active state.
There is also an additional feature for people who wish to take a break from the entire game. It is called the snooze button. The snooze button works in a not-very-complicated way. You have full access and power to your profile, meaning you can still chat and be active on the app and won’t be shown on the swiping list. However, unfortunately, your away status will be gone even if you come back just to chat after a long time of inactivity.
Undoubtedly, Bumble has gained significant popularity amongst the younger generation. The younger audience is more attracted to finding the right person that matches their vibe and thoughts. Luckily, finding your person is at your fingertips.
Who would have thought a few years ago that finding your love would be so easy and just a swipe away?
Sadly, you cannot determine whether someone is active in bumble or not. Your last online/ active status is not shown to anyone; similarly, you cannot see anyone else’s status. If you can still see the profile on the Bumble app, it means that the user has been active for the past 30 days.
When you are not active, your profile goes into an “Away” state when it crosses a pre-set threshold. There is a feature called the snooze button. You have full access to your profile, meaning you can still chat and be active on the app, and you won’t be shown on the swiping list. However, unfortunately, your away status will be gone even if you come back just to chat after a long time of inactivity.
As promised, We have mentioned all the reliable answers to tell if Someone is Active on Bumble. Go ahead and think about the information mentioned above!
We hope this article was useful in understanding how to tell if Someone is Active on Bumble. If you cannot find anything, let us know in the comment section below, and we will help you find the right solution!
Frequently Asked Questions
1. Will my account get deleted if I am inactive for more than 30 days?
No, your account won’t get deleted if you’re inactive for 30 days. Your account will go into an “away” state, and your profile will be removed from the swiping list. The account will stay as it is until you log back in, and when you do so, your away state will be changed to active, and you can get back into the game.
2. Will the user I match on bumble will be an active one?
Yes, the user you match with on bumble will always be an active user. If the user is inactive, his/her profile will automatically be removed from the swiping list, and you won’t be able to see it until they come back online and show some activity. And, even if the user snoozes their profile, they will be off the swiping list, and you won’t get matched up with them.
3. Will my match know if I am ignoring her messages after viewing them?
No, fortunately for you, Bumble has designed the app in a way that you get all the privacy you can imagine. Neither your match can see if you’ve viewed the message or not, nor can she see if you’re online on the app. You get total privacy from anyone, be it stalkers or be it your match you’re trying to avoid.