If you are looking for ways to identify how to know if someone deleted their account on Snapchat, you are at the right place!
One of the unique social media platforms, Snapchat, is used by teens and tweens. Why is it unique? It’s because the app concept is different from other social media applications like Whatsapp, Instagram, Twitter, etc. Snapchat allows users to send ‘snaps’ of their everyday life. The snaps can be photos or videos, which you can view once or twice if you want. Not only snaps, but every text disappears after they are viewed once.
Like any other app, you can also connect with your friends and family with Snapchat. Besides sending texts messages and snaps, you can also play games and read the news, keeping yourself entertained regularly. Thousands of filters are available on Snapchat to boost up your snaps. Also, new filters are released every day from content creators. Like Instagram reels, users can also upload small helpful content videos on Snapchat.
Ever since its launch, it has taken over the world quickly due to its unique features. While stories are popular these days, Snapchat was the first-ever social media platform that introduced the concept of ‘stories’ that disappears within 24 hours. Additionally, it introduced cool and unique Snapchat lenses or filters that people could use to click pictures. From aesthetics to funny, the application changed the game of social media quickly with its filters.
Snapchat has always focused on maintaining user privacy and ensuring to create one of the safest social media platforms for people. Besides, Snapchat has an option for users who want to delete their accounts. Deleting your account from Snapchat will remove stories and memories clicked with Snapchat filters.
If you are unable to see someone’s profile, you may instantly assume they have blocked you. However, there are chances that the person has deleted their account. But, how do you know if they deleted their account?
Fortunately, there are several ways to find out if someone has deleted their Snapchat account. If someone deletes their account, you will not receive any notification from the end of Snapchat.
In this article, we have mentioned a complete guide with all the steps to identify if someone deleted their account.
So let’s dive into the details.
How to Know if Someone Deleted Their Snapchat?
Whenever your friend adds you or you add someone, they will appear on the search list. If any of them has disappeared, then it is most likely they have deleted their account. You can know if someone has deleted their Snapchat by following the steps.
1. Search Their Username on The App
It is one of the easiest ways to know if someone has deleted their account or not. Simply go to the search bar and search for the name or username you want to find. Corresponding names will pop up on the resulting menu. Two scenarios may happen in this case:
- Their profile will not pop up.
If the user’s account does not pop up, it means they have deleted their account. You can also check from another account if they still exist in Snapchat because it might happen that they have blocked or removed you as a friend.
- Their profile will pop up.
If their profile shows, that means they have not deleted their Snapchat account. It might happen that they are not active or simply not using the account. To check their activity, you can see their snap score or location. If the snap streak has increased from the last time, they are still active but are not engaging with you.
2. Send Them a Snap
It is also one of the fastest ways to check if someone has deleted their account or not.
Step 1: Click any photo and send the snap to the person.
Step 2: If the snap says “delivered,” it means they are still active on Snapchat. If the snap says “pending,” then it means they have deleted their account for sure.
But also, “pending” snap does not always mean they have deleted their account on Snapchat. If the user has blocked you, it will also show a pending snap.
If someone deletes their Snapchat account, you can no longer interact with them. In another way, if they have blocked you, neither can you interact with them. Not only Snapchat but also other applications like Facebook or Twitter do not send any notification to the user if they have blocked you or deleted their account.
Gen z or millennials, Snapchat has been home to millions of active users. As far as our memory goes, Snapchat became extremely excited when some of the world’s biggest influences, including Kylie Jenner and others, took over the application to share her day-to-day lives with the world.
There are plenty of features that sets Snapchat apart from the rest of the social media platforms, including Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and more. You can enjoy complete privacy while staying connected with the world through its exceptional features. Some of these features include snaps, filters, lenses, snap map, Bitmoji, and more!
There are various reasons why you may be curious to know if someone blocked you or they have simply deleted their account from Snapchat. Before jumping to any conclusion, it would be in your best interest to follow the methods mentioned above and check it yourself.
We hope this article helped you figure out how to find if someone deleted their account on Snapchat. Which method did you try to check if someone has deleted their account? Let us know in the comments section below!
Frequently Asked Questions
1. Did someone delete their account if I cannot find them on Snapchat?
It’s always not the case. If you cannot find the user’s account on Snapchat, they might have deleted it. But also, you cannot see them on Snapchat if they have blocked you.
2. How can I temporarily disable my Snapchat account?
Unlike any other social media platform, you can not temporarily disable your account on Snapchat. The only option is to delete your account permanently.