How to Know if Someone Deleted Their Whatsapp Account

WhatsApp being the most common social media application, it is used by people of all ages. Since the interface is pretty easy to understand, navigate, and easy, most people have adopted it. You can find very few people who do not use WhatsApp.

All you need is a smartphone, decent internet connectivity, and a legal network connection or phone number through which your WhatsApp account will be activated, and you are ready to go. You can text any person in any part of the world. Also, you can place international calls without worrying about any extra charges. However, the person you are calling needs to stay active on their internet connectivity in order to receive anyone’s calls.

How to Know if Someone Deleted Their Whatsapp Account

Due to the app’s advantages, it has gained popularity over the years. Be it for personal life to any professional level; the app is used everywhere. The introduction of desktop WhatsApp has gained more popularity at the professional level. Now you can log in to your WhatsApp desktop app using the QR code provided by the app, and you do not have to open your phone again to check WhatsApp notifications.

But have you ever come across a situation when you do not see someone’s display picture, and you tried texting them, but it shows the messages have only been sent? Well, it can be obvious that they have deleted their account or might have blocked you. So if you are in this situation and you do not know if the other person has deleted their account or not, this article will guide you through every possible step to determine.

How to Determine if Someone Has Deleted Their WhatsApp Account?

Deleting WhatsApp is an effortless task: just remove or delete the app from your smartphone. In this way, the person will stop receiving or sending messages. Before getting into account deletion, let’s understand the difference between deactivating and deleting WhatsApp. Do not get confused between these two terms, as both are entirely different things.

Your profile will be removed permanently from the WhatsApp data or server when someone deletes their account. Also, your message history will be deleted, including google drive backups, and payment history. WhatsApp will cancel your pending payments and remove you from all groups.

But when someone uninstalls WhatsApp, the app will only be removed from your smartphone. However, WhatsApp will still keep your profile without removing your display picture or message history.

Here, we have bought you some valuable tips to determine if your contacts have deleted WhatsApp.

1. Look at their last seen and profile picture

Step 1: Open your WhatsApp application on your phone.

Step 2: Open the chat you want to view the information.

Step 3: Click on the profile picture of the selected contact.

If the person has not hidden their last seen, you can immediately know when they have last used the WhatsApp application. By clicking on the profile, you can see whether they have a display picture or not. If they have, the person has not deleted their WhatsApp account.

2. Text them

If you are really curious whether they have deleted their WhatsApp account or not, you can send them a text as it is the easiest and most direct way to determine if they are active on WhatsApp. If the sent text is delivered, then the person is using WhatsApp. If the message is just sent with a single tick display or has been left unseen for a long time, then that person is not active on WhatsApp.

If you do not want the person to know what you have texted, you can delete the text message when it gets two ticks. However, the person will know you have tried to contact them. You can also send the message from any other number to ensure they have not blocked you.

3. Checking common group

If you and the person were present in a common group, you could easily find out if they have deleted their WhatsApp number or not by the following steps.

Step 1: Open your WhatsApp application on your phone.

Step 2: On the search button, type the group’s name, or you can search it by scrolling through chats.

Step 3: If you see that the person has left the group, you can be sure that they have deleted their WhatsApp account.

However, they may also have left the group on their own for some personal reasons. Therefore, if you want to verify whether they have actually deleted their account, you should try the two tricks mentioned earlier.

4. Upload a status

If you do not want to bother the person and you are still unsure whether they have deleted their account or not, you can try this only method.

Step 1: Open your WhatsApp application on your phone

Step 2: Go to Status, located right behind the chats, and click on it.

Step 3: Upload anything on your status.

Step 4: Frequently watch if they have seen your status or not for 24hrs.

If they have seen your status, they are still active on WhatsApp. However, it may also happen that the person did not come online and has not seen your status.

Wrapping up

It comes as no surprise that WhatsApp is a popular social media platform that we use in our day-to-day lives. From staying in touch with our friends and families to running a business, WhatsApp has made everything easier.

While it is easier to make an account on the platform, deleting your account can also be done within a few clicks of a button. Additionally, we all get curious to know who deleted their account on WhatsApp.

In most simple ways, you can directly call or meet the person and ask whether they have deleted their account. There are no other ways to get confirmed if the person has deleted their WhatsApp account. You can try following the above steps to make sure that they have deleted their account, but still, they will not provide you the accurate information. There are no third-party apps that can ensure you that the other person has deleted their account.

Which method did you try to determine if someone has deleted their account? Let us know which method worked in the comments section!

Frequently Asked Questions

1. What happens when you delete your WhatsApp account?

When you delete your account permanently, your profile photo gets removed, your chats get deleted and your account gets removed from WhatsApp servers.

2. Is there any way to be sure if the person has deleted their WhatsApp account?

Unfortunately, there is no official way to know if someone has deleted their account. However, you can get an idea if you try following the methods above.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *